T20 WorldCup 2016 Schedule – Complete Fixtures

T20 WorldCup 2016 Schedule - Complete Fixtures

ICC T20 WorldCup 2016 Schedule

The biggest event of the second most popular sport in world, Cricket, is set to take the whole world into its charisma. Starting from 8th March 2016, the ultimate episode of the most popular format of the game e.g. T20 World Cup 2016, is already glittering its magic in India. With the qualifying round already on its way accompanied by some warm up fixtures ahead of the main tournament, ICC T20 WorldCup 2016 is promised to be an epic one.

Although the whole T20 worldcup 2016 schedule is yet to be followed out, the level of energy in one of the largest population country in the world is a thing worth watching. India being a nation driven by its emotional attachment with Cricket, has the loudest crowed in the world for any cricketing event. However when the occasion is for the most exciting format of the game, expect nothing less than a sea of masses controlled by every single ball being played out. The t20 worldcup 2016 will feature a total of 10 top teams in the world, 8 of them playing directly in the super 10 round while two others will be chosen through qualifying round. All of the t20 worldcup 2016 schedule matches will be played out in seven cities of India with the final to be played out at Eden Gardens Kolkata.

The t20 worldcup 2016 is sixth edition of its nature however it will be the first to be hosted by India. Like the 2015 ODI world cup, T20 worldcup will also be a high scoring competition testing some of the world class bowlers on batsmen favored pitches. Sri Lanka will be the side defending their titles on the grounds considered to be heaven for batsmen however the 2014 champions will be without heir legendary players like Kumar Sangakara and Mahela Jayewardene. The complete ICC T20 WorldCup 2016 schedule will follow as under.

You May Also Check for Points Table and Standings here.

T20 WorldCup 2016 Schedule


The complete ICC T20 WorldCup 2016 Schedule